Select language, opens an overlay
Make up Break up

Make up Break up

A Novel

Book - 2021
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
Love, romance, second chances, fairy-tale endings... these are the things Annika Dev believes in. Her app, Make Up, has been called the 'Google Translate for failing relationships.' High efficiency break-ups, flashy start-ups, penthouses, fast cars... these are the things Hudson Craft believes in. His app, Break Up, is known as the 'Uber for break-ups.' It's wildly successful--and anathema to Annika's life philosophy. Which wouldn't be a problem if they'd gone their separate ways after that summer fling in Las Vegas, never to see each other again. Unfortunately for Annika, Hudson's moving not just into her office building, but into the office right next to hers. And he'll be competing at the prestigious EPIC investment pitch contest: a contest Annika needs to win if she wants to keep Make Up afloat. As if it's not bad enough seeing his irritatingly perfect face on magazine covers when her own business is failing. As if knowing he stole her idea and twisted it into something vile--and monumentally more successful--didn't already make her stomach churn. As the two rival app developers clash again and again--and again--Annika finds herself drawn into Hudson Craft's fast-paced, high velocity, utterly shallow world. Only, from up close, he doesn't seem all that shallow. Could it be that everything she thought about Hudson is completely wrong? Could the creator of Break Up teach her what true love's really about?
Publisher: New York : St. Martin's Griffin, 2021
Edition: First edition
Copyright Date: ©2021
ISBN: 9781250799951
1250799953
Characteristics: 324 pages

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
HPL_Ari May 13, 2021

Make Up Break Up is an enemies-to-lovers romance about two rival app developers--Annika, whose app helps on-the-rocks couples make up, and Hudson, who helps them break up. ⁣

I loved that this novel centered around a woman of color in the STEM field, and that it's also about family, friendship, following your passion, and trying to save a business.⁣

If you're a fan of workplace romances or enemies to lovers, you'll definitely want to check out Make Up Break Up! I'll be recommending it to readers who enjoyed Faker, Loathe at First Sight, and The Worst Best Man. ⁣

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at GSPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top