The Other Mrs

The Other Mrs

A Novel

eBook - 2020
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
“Altogether unpredictable.” —Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author Propulsive and addictive, and perfect for fans of “You,” The Other Mrs. is the twisty new psychological thriller from Mary Kubica, the New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl She tried to run, but she can’t escape the other Mrs. Sadie and Will Foust have only just moved their family from bustling Chicago to small-town Maine when their neighbor Morgan Baines is found dead in her home. The murder rocks their tiny coastal island, but no one is more shaken than Sadie. But it’s not just Morgan’s death that has Sadie on edge. And as the eyes of suspicion turn toward the new family in town, Sadie is drawn deeper into the mystery of what really happened that dark and deadly night. But Sadie must be careful, for the more she discovers about Mrs. Baines, the more she begins to realize just how much she has to lose if the truth ever comes to light. “Brilliant!” —Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish “Kubica’s best book yet.” —Sarah Pekkanen, #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of An Anonymous Girl Look for these other pulse-pounding thrillers by New York Times bestselling author Mary Kubica: The Good Girl Pretty Baby Don’t You Cry Every Last Lie When the Lights Go Out
Publisher: [S.l.]: Park Row Books, 2020
ISBN: 9781488099601
Additional Contributors: cloudLibrary

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
k
Katie_Dublin
Mar 23, 2020

Started out strong, but the twists were implausible and disappointing. Sadie was frustratingly dense, and everyone else was just plain unlikable.

DCLadults Feb 18, 2020

A New & Noteworthy pick. A family moves to a house on an island in Maine and they are greeted with a murder next door. Get ready for whiplash in this thriller. Netflix grabbed the TV/film rights in an overnight preempt.

debwalker Jan 28, 2020

When your sister in law commits suicide, you've moved to care for her disturbed and disturbing daughter, and there's a murder across the street....

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at GSPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top