Life Cycles

Life Cycles

eBook - 2001
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Life Cycles describes and illustrates three different types of life-to-death-to-life again cycles that occur in nature. First is the cycle of the sunflower that grows from a seed to maturity, thus producing more seeds to begin the cycle again. Next is the mushroom cycle, involving the production of spores as a means of reproducing. The third life cycle is that of the grasshopper, which produces eggs that, once fertilized, hatch into new grasshoppers. Each of these examples is a variation of the eternal circle of life and death that is characteristic of most types of plants and insects.
Publisher: [United States] : Lerner Publishing Group : Made available through hoopla, 2001
ISBN: 9780761358527
Characteristics: 1 online resource


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at GSPL

To Top