Siena Summer

Siena Summer

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
A gripping tale of love and revenge in the Tuscan sun Poppy Brookes receives a troubling letter. A decade after her sister Isobel eloped with an artist, she pleads with Poppy to visit their neglected country estate a few miles from the ancient and beautiful city of Siena. When Poppy arrives, she finds a disturbing undercurrent in Isobel and husband Kit's relationship, then accidentally uncovers a terrible secret. Against the backdrop of a verdant 1920s Tuscany, Poppy's own journey into love is overshadowed by the insanity of a war long-ended, and a desire for revenge that, with tragic consequences, inevitably damages the innocent... Perfect for readers of Rosanna Ley and Lucinda Riley and brimming with atmosphere this is an enthralling and dramatic story of romance, war and jealousy from Teresa Crane, bestselling author of The Italian House and Icon of Gold.
Publisher: [United States] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd : Made available through hoopla, 2016
ISBN: 9781910859506
1910859508
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at GSPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top