William Styron, the Collected Novels

William Styron, the Collected Novels

eBook - 2013
Rate this:
Four classic novels-including the Pulitzer Prize-winning Confessions of Nat Turner-by a master of twentieth-century fiction Lie Down in Darkness is William Styron's stunning debut: a classic portrait of one Southern family's tragic spiral into destruction. Set This House on Fire is a story of evil and redemption involving three American men whose paths converge on a film shoot in Italy at the close of the 1940s, hailed as "one of the finest novels of our time" by the San Francisco Chronicle. Gripping and unforgettable, The Confessions of Nat Turner is the Pulitzer-winning portrait of the leader of America's bloodiest slave revolt. And Sophie's Choice is the National Book Award-winning novel of love, survival, and regret, set in Brooklyn in the wake of the Second World War. Taken together, these four novels-exploring themes of good and evil, sin and atonement, and the ineradicable bonds of place and family-represent Styron at the pinnacle of his literary brilliance.
Publisher: [United States] : Open Road Media : Made available through hoopla, 2013
ISBN: 9781480430532
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings

No similar edition of this title was found at GSPL.

Try searching for William Styron, the Collected Novels to see if GSPL owns related versions of the work.

Suggest For Purchase

To Top