Screen

Screen

Streaming Audiobook - 2015
Rate this:
Screen is Barry N. Malzberg's daring and controversial debut novel about a man who can only obtain sexual satisfaction by projecting himself into fantasies evoked by the cinema. In the tradition of Vladimir Nabokov, Malzberg draws his readers over the precipice of rationality into a realm where dreams are real-a realm in which the hero, a humble investigator for the New York City Welfare Department, finds himself married to Sophia Loren, seducing Elizabeth Taylor, and seduced by Brigitte Bardot-all in one tortured weekend.
Publisher: [United States] : Blackstone Audio, Inc., and Skyboat Media, Inc. : Made available through hoopla, 2015
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9781481504768
1481504762
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 audio file (4hr., 48 min.)) : digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at GSPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top